Guest Reviews | Lake LBJ Vacation Rentals

Lewisville, TX
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
I happened to find this spot for a last minute getaway, and hadnt heard of the company so I called and spoke to the owner- and he sealed the deal with his kindness. Once I drove up-- it was better than I imagined. I am in love with this place. My husband and I came up with my nine year old son and we barely left the house. It has it all! The surrounding area does have fun stuff (caverns, vineyards, parks) but we had a great time just fishing, kayaking and making smores! I will be back for sure. Highly recommend
View Property: 39030
Hockley, TX
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
The staff at Front Desk was extremely accommodating in helping us find the perfect rental for our vacation!! I was more than pleased with our overall experience. The house in itself was amazing!! It was so beautiful and very clean!! The views were awesome!! Jon even called to make sure we were happy and to find out if we needed anything. I highly recommend Front Desk!!
View Property: 99535
Houston
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2016
Fantastic family spring break vacation This house was fantastic for our family of 11 for spring break vacation - 6 adults, 5 grandkids age 1 to 6 !! Location is superb, house is very family friendly, well laid out, extremely clean, pool and waterfront dock is all super! All the kids loved the water trampoline, ping pong, air hockey, arcade games! The location was perfect for daily trips to wineries, Fredericksburg, Enchanted Rock, Longhorn Caverns, beautiful drives!! We will definitely return to this house -- also Jon at Front Desk Vacation Rentals is the best vacation home rental agent we have ever dealt with in our 40 years of family traveling !- Again, just a super house in a super location, and dealing with outstanding people! A very satisfied family from Houston!! Date of arrival March 11, 2016
View Property: 90509
Boerne, TX
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Our family enjoyed a quiet mid-week getaway on Lake LBJ at Bonnie Brae. Dont be concerned about the drive to the rental property. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood on the Colorado arm of Lake LBJ. The boat dock is 15 steps from the back door and has a lift that makes it so easy to access and protect your boat. The home is spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. We spent a lot of time on the large back deck. We enjoyed grilling on the charcoal grill. The master suite is very nice with a great bath and shower. There is shopping within 2 miles. The only thing to be aware of is that there is no WiFi at the rental property. We actually enjoyed being disengaged for our vacation but if you do need WiFi, it is available at a coffee shop a couple of miles away. I agree with another review-the pictures dont do the property justice. It is much nicer than the pictures would indicate. We enjoyed our short vacation at Bonnie Brae and look forward to booking it again in the future.
View Property: 59631
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2013
Our family vacation at Lake LBJ was a huge success in large part to Jon of Front Desk Vacation Rentals. At every step of the process: meeting us to preview available homes, making the reservation, and arriving in Kingsland, Jon responded and met every one of our needs (even shipping a package including a cherished baby spoon we accidentally left behind). Jon is the right choice for helping select a vacation rental. Our family will continue to look to Jon to help us with our lake house getaways. All the best, Deb
View Property: 41935
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2011
We have stayed at Breeze Terrace 4 times and we love it!! It is the perfect place for our family, with plenty of room to eat, sleep and play!! We have tried others, but keep coming back to this one!! Recommended for: Pet owners, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
View Property: 39160
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2011
"We had a great time and the Oak House was perfect for our family. They loved the pool table, the pin ball machine, and all the board games. We laughed and played together late every night. And they loved the water at that location on the lake. No fast boats going by...no jet skis zooming by...just the peaceful water around those rocks. It was a perfect place to swim together and play in the lake without any worries. Anyway - great house - great accommodations - great memories. Thank you so much."
View Property: 39183
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2011
Thank you so much for renting your fabulous home for our reunion. We felt so at home cooking in the kitchen and gathering on the upper deck to visit. The river/lake is absolutely perfect and the breeze coming off made the heat very bearable. What a blessing this home was for our trip!
View Property: 39175
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2015
Had a wonderful time with family and new friends. Nice house and nice size yard with lots of games and activities. Need a new ping pong table and it needs protection from the elements. We love ping pong. Only thing I would change would be a extra refrigerator somewhere since there are alot of people staying there. Instructions on how things work in the house tvs, stereo and fans outside, dock lights etc. Where the toys for outside(paddles, balls) are stored. We will definitely come back.
View Property: 57100
Houston
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2015
John- This property was amazing!! Everything was perfect. The house was beautiful, perfectly stocked, and so warm and inviting. The grounds were spectacular, and we could have spent 3 more days there without ever having to leave. Thank you for your advice and help. You were really amazing. I will definitely send in a formal review. By the way, my husband found a car service to pick him up at 2:45AM and drive him to san antonio. When he gets back into town tonight, Ill have him send you the info so you have it. Thank you again. My family had an amazing time - all 18 of us! deborah
View Property: 57100
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2011
"We had a wonderful weekend! Have vacationed on LBJ many times, but your lake house made our trip one of the best ever! Hopefully we can return later this Summer.
View Property: 39175
Dallas
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2011
Jon, Taking a moment to say thank you for your assistance & flexibility. We had a great time. I own rental properties and I have a hard time get service people to show up on a normal day. I am very impressed with your ability to get an HVAC person to the home over Memorial Day weekend. We will be booking another vacation through you in the future. John Miller Memorial Weekend 2011
View Property: 39160